Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In to Your Profile
Sign In securely
Latest News
Morris F. Weinstock Person of the Year Award


Jon Sargent

The Weinstock award was first presented in 1970 to honor the lifetime volunteer work of the ESA co-founder and past president. Introduced by the family of Morris F. Weinstock, this award continues to recognize volunteer leadership for ESA. The award is graciously sponsored by Interlogix, ESA’s exclusive Diamond Executive Strategic Partner.

Jon Sargent
Tyco Integrated Security

Click here to see the award selection criteria.




Past Morris F. Weinstock Winners:

2015 Marshall Marinace
2014 John D. Knox
2013 Charles "Dom" D'Ascoli
2012 David Koenig
2011 Daniel W. Budinoff
2010 Michael A. Miller
2009 James D. Orvis
2008 Ralph W. Sevinor
2007 Scot Colby
2006 Christopher B. Cage
2005 Melvin Mahler
2004 Cecil E. Hogan
2003 George P. Gunning
2002 Bart A. Didden
2001 Daniel F. Jacquish
2000 Robert L. Ohm
1999 Pamela J. Alva
1998 Ronald W. Cain
1997 William N. Moody
1996 Carl E. Spiegel
1995 Col. Emil Wengel
1994 Leo A. Guthart
1993 Dennis J. Gross



1992 James W. Lees
1991 John R. Jennings
1990 Patrick M. Egan
1989 C. J. (Stan) Martin
1988 Patricia M. Smith
1987 Thomas F. Smith
1986 Robert A. Bonifas
1985 Charles G. Darsch, Jr.
1984 Stanley C. Lott
1983 John W. Mabry
1982 George A. Smith, III
1981 Richard M. Bugbee
1980 William Koch
1979 Joseph F. Duncan
1978 Patrick Devine
1977 H. John Poile
1976 Robert W. Shirley
1975 Anthony H. Schwartz
1974 Arthur L. Foell
1973 Harold W. Gray, Jr.
1972 Norval (Bud) Poulson
1971 Norman Rubin
1970 George Smith, Jr.